Third Party Reviews

1
Daniel P. | December 05, 2018 |

"Quite possibly the worst haircut I've ever got. Honestly the only reason I went in the first place was because I had a voucher for a free haircut. To give you a bit of context, I have a buzzcut hairstyle all around and so I didn't expect to have such a bad experience with such a simple haircut. The person cutting the hair was very unsteady in the hands and dug into my scalp as though the razor needed force to cut the hair. I come home to take a closer look only to find that my head wasn't evenly shaved and patchy. I get that this was supposed to be a free haircut, but I left wondering how somebody that professionally cuts hair messes up a buzzcut so bad. Long story short, I won't be going back. Maybe the other locations will provide different experiences, but mine will keep me away from this business in the future."

1
Daniel Park | November 30, 2018 |

"Quite possibly the worst haircut I've ever got. Honestly the only reason I went in the first place was because I had a voucher for a free haircut. To give you a bit of context, I have a buzzcut hairstyle all around and so I didn't expect to have such a bad experience with such a simple haircut. The person cutting the hair was very unsteady in the hands and dug into my scalp as though the razor needed force to cut the hair. I come home to take a closer look only to find that my head wasn't evenly shaved and patchy. I get that this was supposed to be a free haircut, but I left wondering how somebody that professionally cuts hair messes up a buzzcut so bad. Long story short, I won't be going back. Maybe the other locations will provide different experiences, but mine will keep me away from this business in the future."

5
Dan Brown | November 18, 2018 |

"I was a Hair Cuttery customer for the past ten years, moreso because of the convenience and proximity to my home, but I was never really happy with the cuts I'd get. Then I tried Sports Clips on a whim, and I was sold after my first experience. Great place for guys to get a cut. TVs to stare at and the stylists understanding that you just want to chill and not have a conversation make it a great place."

4
Khari Matthews | November 05, 2018 |

"I would give them five stars but they need more options for the product they offer; especially for. Not a lot of people have time for an MVP but how about a shave with a nice got towel."

4
Jeff Moses | October 24, 2018 |

"Great stylists, but sometimes long waits. Online check-in helps."

5
Edi Palau | September 23, 2018 |

"It has been a while since my last visit but today and as always a great experience and friendly staff . Vicky’s service was excellent. Strongly recommended"

5
Rumit P. | September 03, 2018 |

"I had a very positive experience at the Sport Clips in Columbia, Maryland. When you walk in, there is a check-in station where you enter your name, number, and other details such as preferred stylist or first available. Your name is queued up and you're given an estimated wait time. There's a TV to the left side that shows your order in line and about 10 seats in the waiting area. After we checked in, my boyfriend and I went to grab lunch at Qdoba next door. By the time we were finished with lunch, it was nearly our turn to be serviced. My hair stylist---I think her name was Michelle---was friendly, swift, and professional, providing a clean cut as I'd asked and offered a shampoo, hot towel on my face, and gel (which I declined). I used a first-time visitor coupon for a free haircut and paid $10 in tip in cash. The stylist gave me referral cards for friends and family who might be interested in getting their haircut there, with a referral bonus for me after they get their haircut. I'm now part of their MVP club so I get $15 haircuts here on out, which is still cheaper than Hair Cuttery. Sounds like a good deal to me! The experience overall was positive, and I recommend this shop!"

5
William Thompson | August 17, 2018 |

"Nice place to get a haircut, thanks Michelle!"

1
Google User | June 26, 2018 |

"Go to anyone but vicky, everyone else is great. She gave me the worse haircut ever."

1
Raymond R. | June 16, 2018 |

"I liked the idea of a sport based barber at first, seemed like a manly place to go to. But it very quickly became a crowded soccer mom barber. I was going to get a haircut before going to a wedding, but since there were about 6 kids in there getting haircuts the wait time was 45 minutes. I have never had to wait for a haircut before, and certainly won't wait 45 minutes to get a 15 minute haircut. Also there was a kid sitting next to me that kept kicking the bench we shared and mom didn't seem to care. The benches are uncomfortable as is, but that was the last thing it took for me to get up and leave. Also, the store hours on Google are incorrect. Sunday they close at 5, it says 6 in Google. As the store owner you should keep that kind of information up to date. Especially when customers show up at 520 and get told in a pretty impolite way that you are closed. That's strike 2 of not getting a haircut there. Only reason I gave a 2 star instead of 1 is the fact that the one time I was able to get a haircut it was a great cut. However strike 3 was the price. I pay less money for a cut at the barber down the street. Same quality of a haircut, less money less problems, less soccer moms with annoying kids. Update: They have apparently changed their Google opening times shortly after my review. But they didn't bother responding, so I'm removing one more star from my review. Welcome to a world of public conversations and feedback."