Third Party Reviews

5
Edi Palau | September 23, 2018 |

"It has been a while since my last visit but today and as always a great experience and friendly staff . Vicky’s service was excellent. Strongly recommended"

5
Rumit P. | September 03, 2018 |

"I had a very positive experience at the Sport Clips in Columbia, Maryland. When you walk in, there is a check-in station where you enter your name, number, and other details such as preferred stylist or first available. Your name is queued up and you're given an estimated wait time. There's a TV to the left side that shows your order in line and about 10 seats in the waiting area. After we checked in, my boyfriend and I went to grab lunch at Qdoba next door. By the time we were finished with lunch, it was nearly our turn to be serviced. My hair stylist---I think her name was Michelle---was friendly, swift, and professional, providing a clean cut as I'd asked and offered a shampoo, hot towel on my face, and gel (which I declined). I used a first-time visitor coupon for a free haircut and paid $10 in tip in cash. The stylist gave me referral cards for friends and family who might be interested in getting their haircut there, with a referral bonus for me after they get their haircut. I'm now part of their MVP club so I get $15 haircuts here on out, which is still cheaper than Hair Cuttery. Sounds like a good deal to me! The experience overall was positive, and I recommend this shop!"

5
William Thompson | August 17, 2018 |

"Nice place to get a haircut, thanks Michelle!"

1
Google User | June 26, 2018 |

"Go to anyone but vicky, everyone else is great. She gave me the worse haircut ever."

1
Raymond R. | June 16, 2018 |

"I liked the idea of a sport based barber at first, seemed like a manly place to go to. But it very quickly became a crowded soccer mom barber. I was going to get a haircut before going to a wedding, but since there were about 6 kids in there getting haircuts the wait time was 45 minutes. I have never had to wait for a haircut before, and certainly won't wait 45 minutes to get a 15 minute haircut. Also there was a kid sitting next to me that kept kicking the bench we shared and mom didn't seem to care. The benches are uncomfortable as is, but that was the last thing it took for me to get up and leave. Also, the store hours on Google are incorrect. Sunday they close at 5, it says 6 in Google. As the store owner you should keep that kind of information up to date. Especially when customers show up at 520 and get told in a pretty impolite way that you are closed. That's strike 2 of not getting a haircut there. Only reason I gave a 2 star instead of 1 is the fact that the one time I was able to get a haircut it was a great cut. However strike 3 was the price. I pay less money for a cut at the barber down the street. Same quality of a haircut, less money less problems, less soccer moms with annoying kids. Update: They have apparently changed their Google opening times shortly after my review. But they didn't bother responding, so I'm removing one more star from my review. Welcome to a world of public conversations and feedback."

5
John Harrison | May 25, 2018 |

"Monica is ALWAYS on point! Keep up the great work!"

5
Scott Berl | May 20, 2018 |

"This location is much better than the Owings Mills location. I drive from Northwest Baltimore County to Columbia because I hate the Owings Mills store. I actually followed Roz to this location."

4
Matt Rogers | May 18, 2018 |

"I came from Ellicott City with my "free MVP haircut" coupon that I got in the mail( for new customers). I had never been to that location so I thought the coupon was valid for me. They didn't honor the coupon but the lady was nice. I thought she did alright but after closer review I decided not to go in public with the sharp unwanted "line" between hair legths. My neck was also scruffy around the edges. I got out the clippers at home, my wife helped and all is well. Update: they offered me a free haircut and I believe this time I would receive it. I might go in a few weeks."

1
Pramod Tiwari | May 14, 2018 |

"Worst place to go and very arrogant behavior of employee and feel like racist treatment. Never advice anyone to go there."

5
Nick Hayes | May 13, 2018 |

"Got the top of hair braided by a family member and wanted to get the sides tapered, lined up and a mustache trim to match the reference pictures I brought in. Monica, the stylist did a perfect job for less half the price of my local barbershop. Will be returning in a few weeks time."